Domaine de Boisbuchet is a remarkable cultural project that was the vision of Alexander von Vegesack, some 20 years ago. It is a work in progress in which architecture, design and art can be taught and explored in harmony with nature and agriculture. The Domaine is a meeting place for the past and the future and for people from highly diverse cultures.

The Team
Alexander van Vegesack
ALEXANDER VON VEGESACK
Founder, President of CIRECA
alexander.von.vegesack@boisbuchet.org
Tel: +33 (0)5 45 89 67 00

In 1986 Alexander von Vegesack purchased the Domaine de Boisbuchet with the plan to revitalize the complex as a place where people can practise and discover culture in its dialog with nature and agriculture. Following to initial renovations of Boisbuchet's major buildings he founded the Centre international de recherche et d'éducation culturelle et agricole (CIRECA) as a nonprofit organization running Boisbuchet's program and started an international workshop program in cooperation with Vitra Design Museum. The Centre Georges Pompidou joined this cooperation in 1996. In 2011, the French state prized CIRECA as “Pole d’excellence rurale”. Read more

Mathias Schwartz-Clauss
MATHIAS SCHWARTZ-CLAUSS
Director, Domaine de Boisbuchet
mathias.schwartz-clauss@boisbuchet.org
Tel: +33 (0)5 45 89 67 00

Mathias Schwartz-Clauss, born in 1964, holds an MA in art history and philosophy. Between 1990 and 2013 he organized international travelling exhibitions and edited catalogues as Vitra Design Museum's curator and senior curator. Since 2013 he is responsible for Boisbuchet's program of workshops and exhibitions and supervises the development of the site's architecture and landscape.

Erin Ainsworth
ERIN AINSWORTH
Executive Assistant
erin.ainsworth@boisbuchet.org
Tel: +33 (0)5 45 89 67 00

CARLOS GUISASOLA SUAREZ
CARLOS GUISASOLA SUAREZ
Workshops Technician
carlos.guisasola.suarez@boisbuchet.org
Tel: +33 (0)5 45 89 67 00

Titouan Russo
TITOUAN RUSSO
Communications Assistant & Venue Coordinator
titouan.russo@boisbuchet.org
Tel: +33 (0)5 45 89 67 00

Thomas Dubos
THOMAS DUBOS
Chef Cuisine
Tel: +33 (0)5 45 89 67 00

Eric Orvain
ERIC ORVAIN
Farmer & Grounds Keeper
Tel: +33 (0)5 45 89 67 00

Laura Drouet
LAURA DROUET
Travelling Exhibitions Coordinator
laura.drouet@boisbuchet.org
Tel: +39 38 84 28 83 97

Our international fellows
Jeanne Gautier
JEANNE GAUTIER
Fellow - France
jeanne.gautier@boisbuchet.org
Tel: 0033 6 85 49 94 92

Dima Nehmé
DIMA NEHMÉ
Fellow - Middle East
dima.nehme@boisbuchet.org
Tel: 00971 557548905

Ina Smittenberg
INA SMITTENBERG
Fellow - Netherlands
ina.smittenberg@boisbuchet.org
Tel: 0031 30 266 70 23

Marina Lommerse
MARINA LOMMERSE
Fellow - Australia
marina.lommerse@boisbuchet.org
www.marinalommerse.com
Tel: 0061 437 726 459

Olivier Lacrouts
OLIVIER LACROUTS
Travelling Exhibitions Coordinator & Fellow - Italia
olivier.lacrouts@boisbuchet.org
Tel: 0039 349 321 65 33

Natalia Suwalski
NATALIA SUWALSKI
Fellow - Poland
natalia.suwalski@boisbuchet.org

Anke Buchmann
ANKE BUCHMANN
Fellow - Berlin - London
anke.buchmann@boisbuchet.org

KIM DOHYUN
Fellow - Korea
dohyun.kim@boisbuchet.org

EZGI ÇIFTCI
Fellow - Turkey
ezgi.ciftci@boisbuchet.org